The MJA Awards 2017

Entries to the 2017 MJA Awards will open on Wednesday 22 February

If you would like to be alerted as soon as the MJA Awards open to entry please complete this very short form

Awards Categories 2017

Charity Writer or Broadcaster of the Year
Blogger of the Year
Newcomer of the Year (36 or fewer months in journalism at the closing date) — sponsored by Healthcare At Home
Regional reporter of the year
Mental Health Story of the Year
Feature of the Year (specialist audience)
Feature of the Year (broadcast) — sponsored by MSD
Feature of the Year (general audience) – sponsored by Novo Nordisk
News Story of the Year (specialist audience) – sponsored by Shire
News Story of the Year (broadcast) – sponsored by Boehringer Ingelheim
News Story of the Year (general audience) – sponsored by Boehringer Ingelheim
Case Study Story of the Year
Science Explained sponsored by Roche
Freelance of the Year
Editor of the Year – sponsored by Sanofi
Outstanding Contribution to health or medical journalism – this award is not by self entry but chosen by the judges from entries across all categories

Once entries open an online form will be available here for you to complete – all entries need to be made digitally either by file submission/upload or URL. Work submitted will need to have been first published or broadcast between 22 April 2016 and Wed 22 February 2017

Entries are be open to all but a one off entry fee will be payable by non-members.  If you would like to join the MJA to receive all the benefits of membership and to enter for free, please complete the membership application form.

The Awards will be announced and presented on Thursday 22 June in central London (details tbc).

For all queries regarding the Awards contact